Education Day

Well it’s education. I surprised to see there was some more recognition than I thought. Twitter saw some hastag trends are running wild.
However I had a very tame day for teaching I must say. Lenny, as I said in my previous blog is at the doctor so I couldn’t write up the blog earlier.

All I can say about the day is it did make me reflect what kind of teacher I have become. At times I see myself bringing a necessary strictness that may not make students like me but to do their work. It’s strange how lessons go easier when we have control. However, it may seem like an authoritative teacher, but instead it’s being a strong delegate. I provide the option of enjoyable or non enjoyable lessons for students.

It’s an interesting reflection but it illustrates the development of my classroom management. Learning happens more for a teacher than a student 90% of the time. The way to love and live teaching is to understand that we are teaching individuals not a group.

My next entry should reflect on how to teaching English to a student with no English…… Challenge accepted.
  So happy education day.